Brett Dean (2009 winner) – Three Caprichos after Goya (2003-04)
I. Que sacrificio! (What a sacrifice)
II. Dios la perdone: Y era su madre (For heaven’s sake; and it was her
III. No te escaparás. (You will not escape)
Stephen Mattingly, guitar

Witold Lutoslawski (1985 winner) – Grave (“Metamorphoses,” 1981) cello and piano
Paul York, cello, Krista Wallace-Boaz, piano

Peter Lieberson (2008 winner) – 3 Songs from
“Rilke Songs” (1997-2001) for voice and piano
O ihr Zärtlichen
Blumenmuskel, der der Anemone
Stiller Freund
Edith Tidwell, soprano, Naomi Oliphant, piano

Sebastian Currier (2007 winner) – Verge (1997) violin, clarinet, and piano (Wallace-Boaz, piano)
I. Almost Too Fast
II. Almost Too Slow
III. Almost Too Mechanical
IV. Almost Too Dark
V. Almost Too Light
VI. Almost Too Fractured
VII. Almost Too Much
VIII. Almost Too Little
IX. Almost Too Calm
Patrick Rafferty, violin, Dallas Tidwell, clarinet, Krista Wallace-Boaz, piano